Friday, January 15, 2010
Wing Night!!!
Got back to my hotel last night to find the parking lot packed with cars. Walked into the lobby, the restaurant is full, and maybe 15 people are waiting to get in. I haven't yet seen this many people in one place in Marinette! I asked the desk clerk what the big deal was. "It's Thursday, so it's Wing Night," she said. Oh yeah, Wing Night. I went out to the "Brothers Three" for dinner last night - I don't need to go back. "Brothers Three" has a 20-cent wing night. I had no idea - where have *I* been?. I managed to make it on "Mexican Night" at Bro3. Mexican Night = $1.50 Coronas and $2 Margaritas. They have Mexican items on the menu, but most people I saw were having pizza. I had the lasagna - I shouldn't have.
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
I'm glad you are checking some of these places out before I get there- no blah food for me thank you very much! :)-K
ReplyDelete